top of page

Rozsa Board Chair Mary Rozsa de Coquet receives Grant MacEwan Lifetime Achievement Award

Updated: Apr 1, 2021

Last night, the City of Calgary hosted the 23rd annual Calgary Awards to recognize deserving individuals, corporations, community groups and organizations. Recipients of the awards highlight the excellence of our community and recognize the significant contributions made by our citizens.

We are proud to announce Rozsa Foundation Board Chair, Mary Rozsa de Coquet was awarded the Grant MacEwan Lifetime Achievement Award. Awarded to an individual Calgarian who, over the past 25 years or more, has made significant contributions to the community and has improved the quality of life for citizens or whose accomplishments brought recognition to Calgary.

The award is named in honour of the lifetime achievements of Calgarian Dr. Grant MacEwan--writer, environmentalist and politician. City Council created this award to commemorate Dr. MacEwan's 90th birthday in 1992.

236 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page