top of page

Rozsa Award Nomination Deadline Extended to May 18th, 2018!

The annual Rozsa Award for Excellence in Arts Management is unique in Canada because of the value and variety of benefits it provides.

Through provision of public profile, a monetary prize, educational and professional development opportunities thanks to our valued partnerships, the award has always combined recognition of individual excellence and support for the recipient’s arts organization.

Started as a regional prize, the Award is now provincial in scope.

Eligible arts organizations are welcome to nominate their executive directors or managers. The deadline to nominate an outstanding arts leader is Friday, May 18, 2018.

Past recipients of the Rozsa Award for Excellence in Arts Management include David Chantler of Trickster Theatre (2017), Eva Cairns of Edmonton’s Catalyst Theatre (2016), Rose Brow, former Managing Director of Quest Theatre (2014), Stephen McHolm, former Artistic Director of Honens (2012), and Bob McPhee, former General Director and CEO of the Calgary Opera (2003), among many other exceptional recipients.

Join with Rozsa Award partners Deloitte, Alberta School of Business, Haskayne School of Business at the University of Calgary, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, CKUA Radio Network, Good Company, Ross W Marsh Consulting, Transcend Management Inc, and Vital Business Solutions in celebrating excellence in Arts Management.

Visit our website for more information about Award Eligibility and the Award's History, or contact our Arts Leadership Manager, Derek Stevenson at with questions about the nomination process.

#RozsaAward #Nominations #ArtsAdministration #ArtsLeadership

7 views0 comments
bottom of page